Sea of Thoughts

Almost every day, I have this thought of living on an island, not a day has passed that I have missed my lifelong dream of waking up in an idyllic beach paradise.

A beach that is lined with palm trees and powdery white sand, backdropped by verdant mountains, is the ideal place that I would love to spend the rest of my life.

The sea breeze, combined with the salt air, will greet me first thing in the morning, succeeded by the glaring rays of the sun.

And when the dazzling light hits my half-opened, slightly palm-covered eyes, a complementing smile will then follow.

Though the day has just started, for me, it has already concluded for it has completed a part of me internally.

Sipping a hot black coffee as I recline on a bamboo chair, staring blankly into the unknown pondering the beauty and the uncertainty of existence.

Looking at the vastness of the ocean and its endless horizon, that if compared to life, it is a life of countless possibilities, probabilities, and unforeseen circumstances.

While sitting alone and lamenting on a beach, I have the feeling that my sense of self is being dissolved, like a speck of sand lying at the bottom of the boundless ocean.

A mysterious and an unexplainable awakening that I am one with the nature.

Lying on the pillow of sands and gazing at the thick-furred clouds, my senses submit to the whims of imagination.

An afternoon meditative walk helps clear out unwanted thoughts and to mentally alleviate succumbing to destructive emotions.

The sunset, a reminder that the day has not ended; rather, another day of optimism and hope will rise again tomorrow.

Bedazzled by the island dusk and its mystical appeal, the day is sealed with sea of thoughts.